Peel Region homepage
Peel Region

Executive leadership team

Regional Chair

Nando Iannicca

The Regional Chair (the Chair) is the political head of Peel Region and the Chief Executive Officer of the Regional Corporation.

The 24 members of Regional Council elect the Chair to preside over Council meetings and ensure its decisions are implemented.

The Chair also represents Peel Region in dealings with other levels of government and liaises with Regional employees through the Chief Administrative Officer (CAO).

Nando Iannicca is the Regional Chair for the 2022-2026 term. 

Chief Administrative Officer

Gary Kent

The Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) is the most senior staff position in the organization.

Reporting to the Regional Chair and Regional Council, the CAO is responsible for the co-ordination of administrative and service functions within the organization and for the overall management of the Regional Corporation.

The CAO is also responsible for:

Gary Kent is Peel Region’s Chief Administrative Officer.


Region of Peel - Office of the CAO
10 Peel Centre Drive, Suite A 5th Floor, Room 504
Brampton, ON L6T 4B9
905-791-7800, ext. 4311

Executive Administrative Assistant
Cassandra Rutland
, ext. 7670

Executive Leadership Team

The Executive Leadership Team (ELT):

Phone number: 905-791-7800

Andrea Warren

Commissioner of Human Services

Administrative Assistant:
Lori Mittag, ext. 4930

Nancy Polsinelli

Commissioner of Health Services

Administrative Assistant:
Julie Roth, ext. 4902

Kealy Dedman

Commissioner of Public Works

Administrative Assistant:
Simone Coleman, ext. 4396

Davinder Valeri

Chief Financial Officer and Commissioner of Corporate Services

Administrative Assistant:
Priyanka Kapoor, ext. 1171

Patricia Caza

Regional Solicitor and Commissioner of Legislative Services

Administrative Assistant:
Charlene Hutchinson – Ext. 4587