main

List of Regional Chair Candidates

The Peel Regional Chair candidates list will be updated as nominations are received by the Regional Clerk’s Office.

Note: This list is unofficial until the Regional Clerk certifies the candidates' nomination papers before 4 p.m. on July 30, 2018.

Swipe to show more of table

Candidate Name Qualifying Address Email Address Date Filed
Ron Starr 1665 Blythe Rd, Mississauga, ON L5H 2C3 ron5starr@gmail.com May 1, 2018
Masood Khan 119 Royal West Drive, Brampton, ON L6X 0V4 mkhan@theeasternnews.com May 4, 2018
Amir S. Ali 41 Ridgemore Cres, Brampton ON L7A 2LA electamir@gmail.com May 14, 2018
Ken Looy 30 Trewartha Cres, Brampton ON L6Z 1X4 looyqaj4@hotmail.com May 29, 2018
Vidya Sagar Gautam 68 Binder Twine Trail, Brampton ON L6X 4T2 vsgautam@hotmail.com June 4, 2018
Marcin Huniewicz 1908 -1155 Queen St. E, Brampton ON L6T 0G2 mhuniewicz@yahoo.com June 19, 2018
Patrick Brown 865 Whittier Cres., Mississauga, ON L5H 2X4 patrick@servingpeel.com July 3, 2018
Parveen Dalal 3784 Woodruff Cres., Mississauga, ON L4T 1T9 parveenaditya@yahoo.com July 10, 2018
Nando Iannicca 968 Fredonia Drive., Mississauga, ON L5C 2W4 niannicca@yahoo.com July 16, 2018
Bob Delaney 3846 Larisa Grove, Mississauga, ON L5M 7Y2 bobdelaney@outlook.com July 19, 2018

For a list of candidates running for mayor, councillor and school board trustee, visit: